Skip to main content
Skip to main menu Skip to spotlight region Skip to secondary region Skip to UGA region Skip to Tertiary region Skip to Quaternary region Skip to unit footer


Tags: Undergraduate students

Andres, an undergraduate researcher in Dr. Rachel Roberts-Galbraith's lab, is the first undergraduate from UGA to receive the Matthew Pecot Fellowship awarded by the McKnight Foundation. The fellowship honors students who are planning to attend graduate school. Congratulations, Andres!
Cellular Biology undergraduate Lauren Favors, a student assistant in Dr. Ping Shen’s laboratory, has been selected to receive the University of Georgia Presidential Award of Excellence. This honor is awarded to less than 1 percent of undergraduate seniors who exemplify the best of UGA’s student body. Lauren was selected by the Dean for this award based on her record of outstanding academic achievement, demonstration of strong extracurricular…
Big cities like New York, San Francisco, and Portland are well-known big-ticket food towns, however, exciting culinary developments are putting Athens on the map.
An article posted on Yahoo!News on March 5, 2013 by Vonda J. Sines describes research on impulsive eating being performed by Dr. Ping Shen.  Dr. Shen's research was also featured in the March 1, 2013 issue of The Franklin College of Arts and Sciences Chronicles in an article by Alan Flurry that can be found at The Franklin Chronicles.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.

Got More Questions?

Undergraduate Inquiries:

Registration and Credit

AP Credit, Section Changes, Overrides,

Graduate Inquiries:

Contact Us!

Associate Head: 

Dr. Cordula Schulz, 706-542-3515

Main office phone: 706-542-3310

Fax: 706-542-4271

Head of the Department: Dr. Dennis Kyle