Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Dr. Julie Stanton has been selected as one of the Center for Teaching and Learning's 2021-22 Writing Fellows.   The Writing Fellows program was established in 2007 by the Office of the Vice President of Instruction.

Mallory Hernandez, Tiffany Yue, and Nicholas Yanek, all undergraduate student athletes in the Cellular Biology department, have been named to the 2020 Fall Southeastern Conference Academic Honor Roll.

Cellular Biology major Faheem Pottayil has been selected as one of the 2021 recipients of UGA's Presidential Award of Excellence.  The Presidential Award of Excellence is awarded to undergraduate students in their final year of study who have demonstrated outstanding academic achievem

Research Corporation for Science Advancement has selected 55 early-career researchers as fellows for its new Scialog initiative, Advancing Bioimaging.

University of Georgia researcher, a member of the Center for Tropical and Emerging Global Diseases and a Distinguished Research Professor in cellular biology, has been elected as a 2021 American Academy of Microbiology Fellow.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.