Skip to main content
Skip to main menu



Congratulations to CBIO major Valery Prada (Schmidt lab) for securing a 2020 Hispanic Scholarship Fund award in recognition of her acade

Dr. Julie Stanton has been selected as the recipient of the 2021 University System of Georgia Regents’ Scholarship of Teaching and Learning. This prestigious award supports the work of faculty members whose scholarship focuses on the instructional mission of their institution.

Dr. Rachel Roberts-Galbraith and Dr. Julie Stanton were two of three faculty members from Franklin College of Arts and Sciences that were recognized with a 2020 Faculty Early Career Development (CAREER) Award from the National Science Foundation.

Dr. Rick Tarleton has been named a 2020 AAAS Fellow, recognized “For distinguished contributions to the field of biological sciences, particularly for his research contributions and leadership to control Chagas Disease.”

Dr. Kenvi Saito-Diaz, from the lab of Dr. Nadja Zeltner, has won the BioTek Imaging Perspectives Contest with this image showing sensory neurons and neural crest cells derived from human pluripotent stem cells.

Support us

We appreciate your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more about giving.

Every dollar given has a direct impact upon our students and faculty.